Skip to main content

About us

Close Brothers Vehicle Hire provide flexible, comprehensive vehicle solutions including: vehicle rental, contract hire, finance solutions and fleet management services. 

CBVH colleagues and trucks

Our services

As a business completely independent of any manufacturer or their finance house, we are able to offer a totally impartial service to our clients including SMEs, PLC Blue Chips and regional own account operators. Our team are experts in the transport and services sector and will be able to offer you our wide range of products, tailoring them to suit your needs to ensure your company is operating at its optimum efficiency.

Our services range from the provision of a single vehicle for a day’s rental, to a complete range of contract hire and fleet management packages with pay-as-you-go maintenance as well as sale and lease back solutions. 

Our technology

Our online systems are unique and market-leading. Fleet management technology makes it easy for users to manage a fleet, enabling you to have a complete document handling facility and providing transparency about our costs, vehicles and products.  

We support more than 2,700 vehicles with our nationwide support locations complemented by this technology.

Our senior team

Terry Ottey, Managing Director

Terry Ottey

Managing Director

terry.ottey@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7834 732 112

Mike Beagrie, Director of Coach & Bus Rental

Mike Beagrie

Director of Coach & Bus Rental

mike.beagrie@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7764 987 771

Noel Poxon, Director

Noel Poxon

Director

noel.poxon@cbvh.co.uk

Richard Gosling, Sales Director

Richard Gosling

Sales Director

richard.gosling@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7970 900 173 

Sarah Frost, Finance Director

Sarah Frost

Finance Director

sarah.frost@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7885 803 504

Philippe Harding, Municpals Director

Philippe Harding

Municipals Director

philippe.harding@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7923 215 656

Charles Starr

Charles Starr

Commercial Director

charles.starr@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7736 884 343

Our sales team

Stephen Chatterton

Stephen Chatterton

Area Sales Manager LCV

stephen.chatterton@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7710 088 019

Simon Collett

Simon Collett

HGV Sales manager

simon.collett@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7736 884 342

Shaun Robson

Shaun Robson

Area sales manager HGV

shaun.robson@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7703 671 042

Nino Cavallino

Nino Cavallino

Head of Sales

nino.Cavallino@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7702 916 370

Stuart Fairbrother

Stuart Fairbrother

Area Sales Manager LCV

stuart.fairbrother@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7703 675 010

Emma Prince

Emma Prince

Internal Sales Manager

emma.prince@cbvh.co.uk 

+44 (0) 7851 248 601

Andrew Lee

Andrew Lee

National Account Sales Manager

andrew.lee@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7967 098 784

Grant Brindley

Grant Brindley

Retail Sales Manager

grant.brindley@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7969 182 160

James Caves

James Caves

Area Sales Manager LCV

james.caves@cbvh.co.uk 

+44 (0) 7702 910 519 


 

Our disposal team

Joe Welbourn

Joe Welbourn

Disposal Manager

joe.welbourn@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7885 803 507

Matthew John

Matthew John

National Retail Disposal Manager

matthew.john@cbvh.co.uk

+44 (0) 7593 434 920

Close Brothers logo

We are part of Close Brothers Group plc

Close Brothers is a leading UK merchant banking group providing lending, deposit taking, wealth management services and securities trading.

Established in 1878, Close Brothers Group plc employs 2,900 people principally in the UK, are listed on the London Stock Exchange and are a member of the FTSE 250.

Visit Close Brothers >

Please fill in the form below and we’ll contact you shortly, or call us on

03454 600 601

to discuss your specific business needs

Contact us

Close Brothers Vehicle Hire
Lows Lane
Stanton by Dale
Ilkeston
Derbyshire
DE7 4QU

T: 03454 600 601

Keep in touch